The evening of February 12, 2009 was filled with food, networking, and accolades at the ESM Engineers' Week Banquet held at the Italian Community Center.  The honorees were 2008 Engineer of the Year, Don Reinbold, P.E., Director of the Marquette Interchange Team and 2008 Young Engineer of the Year, Michelle Johnson, PhD, assistant professor of physical medicine and rehabilitation at the Medical College of Wisconsin, and research assistant professor in biomedical engineering at Marquette University.

Kevin Chesnik, Operations Manager for the Wisconsin Department of Transportation was the guest speaker.  The Future City winning team from St. Alphonsus also spoke about their experience in Future City competition and thanked the engineering community for their support.  The crowd wished them well as they were off to compete in the Future City National Competition the following Saturday.

We thank all who attended and supported the accomplishments of our honorees, Don Reinbold, P.E. and Michelle Johnson, PhD.  Nominations for the 2009 Engineer of the Year will be available in October 2009.